By default form entries are set to delete after 7 days (see next section). It is important to delete form entries as soon as you have imported the information or made a copy of them. This is to ensure that only relevant information is being stored on the system. It also makes managing form entries much easier.


In order to delete data from your forms, you will need to log in.

  1. Select the Forms option from the black sidebar. This will take you to a list of your available forms.

  2. By hovering your mouse over the name of the particular form you require, you will notice that a list of options appear.

    Screenshot of forms with settings

  3. In this instance, select Entries. This will take you to a list of all the entries that this form currently has.

    Screenshot showing form entry dates

  4. Select all the entries you wish to delete, and then select ‘Bin’ from the drop down box at the top. Then select Apply to remove these items.

  5. Items that have been moved to the Bin have not yet been permanently deleted. You need to access the Bin in order to do this, or to restore data that has accidentally been removed.

    Screenshot showing the location of the bin
  6. The Bin can be found at the top of the screen. You can restore or permanently delete data using the same process as above.

Screenshot showing how to restore or delete permanently


WARNING: Permanently deleting data will mean that you can no longer access it. Take steps to ensure that you have exported or printed the data first.


Deleting data automatically


It is possible to set up the system to delete data after a certain number of days. This will save someone from having to do it manually. Please ensure that you are exporting data on a regular basis to avoid losing it.


In order to delete data from your forms, you will need to log in.

  1. Select the Forms option from the black sidebar. This will take you to a list of your available forms.

  2. By hovering your mouse over the name of the particular form you require, you will notice that a list of options appear.

    Screenshot showing personal data option for forms
  3. By hovering your mouse cursor over the form name you wish to set up notifications for, a sub menu will appear. Hovering your mouse cursor over Settings will allow you to select an option called Personal Data.

  4. You will be taken to a page of General Settings. From here you can also prevent the system from storing patient IP addresses. We recommend you tick this box by default.


    Managing the automatic deletion of data screen shot
  5. You will see a section called Retention Policy. The default setting is ‘retain entries indefinitely’. You can also set up the system to ‘trash entries automatically' or ‘delete entries permanently automatically’, and then indicate how long you wish for data to be retained.

  6. We recommend that you select ‘Delete entries permanently automatically’.

You cannot retrieve this data once deleted. You should ensure that your practice workflow ensures that the form data has been processed fully before it is automatically deleted.