Deleting pages

Modified on Fri, 06 Jan 2023 at 10:43 AM

Delete a page (written instructions)

Ensure that you are logged into your website. The black admin toolbar should be visible at the top of the screen.

The Home page of a GPsurgery.net website, with the admin toolbar visible at the top of the screen.

Go to the page that you would like to delete.

The About GPSMC page on the website.

Click Edit Page in the admin toolbar. This will take you to the page editor.

The admin toolbar, with Edit Page selected.

In the Publish box on the right-hand side of the screen, click the Move to Bin link.

The page editor, with the Move to Bin link selected

Your page is now in the Bin, and will not appear on the site. If you have moved the wrong page, you can undo this by clicking the Undo link that appears immediately after you move a page to the bin.

The Undo link that appears after a page has been moved to the bin.

The page will also have disappeared from its Parent page.

The About page, with the deleted page now not visible.

Final thoughts: deleting Parents pages. If you delete a Parent page from your website, your patients will not be able to access any of the pages which were set as Child pages to that page. If you do need to delete a Parent page, ensure that you change the Parent of all the Child pages to which it is attached.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article