Deleting an alert

Modified on Thu, 05 Jan 2023 at 03:47 PM

Deleting an alert (written instructions)

Ensure that you are logged into your website. The black admin toolbar should be visible at the top of the screen.

The Home page of a GPsurgery.net website, with the admin toolbar visible at the top of the screen.

Click on the name of your website in the admin toolbar to go to the dashboard.

The admin toolbar, with the name of the website selected

In the left-hand sidebar, click Alerts. This will bring you to the Alerts section of the dashboard.

The left-hand sidebar of the dashboard, with the Alerts button selected

From the list of alerts on the site, hover your mouse over the alert that you wish to remove. Click the Bin link that appears.

The Alerts section of the dashboard, with the Bin link selected on one alert.

Your alert will now be in the bin. If you moved the wrong alert, you can undo this by clicking the Undo link that appears immediately after you move an alert to the bin.

The Undo link that appears after moving an alert to the bin.

Your alert will now disappear from the Home page. It may take a few minutes for the alert to disappear.

The homepage of a GPsurgery.net website, with an alert removed.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article